Summer Research Conference 2020

We are going online this year!!!

Considering the impact of Covid-19 globally, and the restrictions on international travel, the conference organizing committee decided to host the event online this year.

Call for Papers
Centre for Analytical Finance, Indian School of Business, Hyderabad Campus
Summer Research Conference 2020 in Finance

The Centre for Analytical Finance at the Indian School of Business (ISB), Hyderabad, India, invites submissions for its annual flagship Summer Research Conference in Finance. 

We invite papers from all areas of Finance. Both theoretical and empirical papers are welcome. Fresh papers or papers with new ideas, concepts, or methods will be preferred.
Paper Selection
We aim to have about a dozen papers in this year's program. Presenters can expect quality discussants, an active audience, and many informal interactions with participants. Previous CAF programmes are at
Organizing Committee
Sumit Agarwal – Conference Co-Chair, Low Tuck Kwong Distinguished Professor of Finance at the Business School and a Professor of Economics and Real Estate, National University of Singapore

Amit Goyal - Conference Co-Chair, Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Lausanne and Swiss Finance Institute

Prasanna Tantri - Conference Co-Chair, Faculty of Finance, Executive Director at the Centre for Analytical Finance, Indian School of Business

Programme Committee
Submissions will be reviewed double blind by the program committee, which includes Sumit Agarwal, Vikas Agarwal, Shashwat Alok, Sudheer Chava, N.K. Chidambaran, Tarun Chordia, Bhagwan Chowdhry, Amil Dasgupta, Prachi Deuskar, Radhakrishnan Gopalan,  Amit Goyal, Allaudeen Hameed, Thomas Hellmann,  Gerard Hoberg,  Rajkamal Iyer, Ravi Jagannathan, Apoorva Javadekar, Jayant Kale, Omesh Kini, Nitin Kumar, Vojislav Maksimovic, Ron Masulis, Prachi Mishra, Abhiroop Mukherjee,  Vikram Nanda, Lalitha Naveen,  Steve Ongena, Amiyatosh Purnanandam,   Uday Rajan,  Raghu Rau, Chip Ryan, Rik Sen, Amit Seru, Anil Shivdasani, Anand Srinivasan, Prasanna Tantri, Anjan Thakor, Ramabhadran Thirumalai, Vikrant Vig, Sunil Wahal and  David Yermack.

Submitting Papers
Please visit, go to the paper submission page, and upload the paper. Please also indicate whether you are willing to serve as a discussant.

The submission deadline is April 10, 2020. We aim to finalize the programme by July 10, 2020. 
NSE Best Paper Award
The National Stock Exchange sponsors the best paper award, which consists of cash prize of USD 5,000 and a certificate of merit. The best paper award committee is headed by the keynote speaker. The opinion expressed by audience through an audience poll will be considered by the committee.
About CAF and ISB
CAF (Center for Analytical Finance) is a research centre in ISB dedicated to research in all areas of finance. CAF houses high quality data sets and world class researchers drawn from the top finance institutions. Please visit for additional information on CAF.

Indian School of Business (ISB) Hyderabad,, is a self-contained 260-acre campus with character. The campus architecture embraces boulders and rock formations typical of Hyderabad, and merges them with trees, landscaping, greenery, and graceful buildings with state of art infrastructure.
Further Information
Questions about the conference can be addressed to: . To view the program schedule and the papers presented at the previous conferences, please visit the CAF website at