Calcbench.com
Calcbench provides access to all types of corporate disclosures—10-Q, 10-K, 8-K, earnings releases, proxy statements, etc. for more than 9,000 U.S.-listed businesses. This is the first database to fully harness the power of XBRL, giving you a direct line into the SEC’s corporate financial data repository.
CapitalIQ
S&P Global Market Intelligence integrates news, comprehensive market and sector-specific data and analytics into a variety of tools to help track performance, generate alpha, identify investment ideas, understand competitive and industry dynamics, perform valuation and assess credit risk. User can analyze company performance with S&P Capital IQ's industry-leading financials with over 5,000 individual data items, including industry-specific metrics on 17 industries, also user can view detailed profiles on over 3.8 million private and public company executives, board members, and investment professionals globally.
CCM (CRSP/Compustat Merged Database)
The CRSP/Compustat Merged Database brings the academic market a unified database, providing a link between CRSP U.S. stock data and select Compustat data files. CRSP maps its U.S. stock data with Compustat fundamental data using unique identifiers, allowing for seamless time-series analysis of companies and securities, regardless of ticker or CUSIP changes.
Compustat
Compustat provides 20 years of annual and monthly data and 12 years of quarterly data for more than 20,300 U.S. and Canadian companies. Compustat contains financial data items including general company information and complete financial statements (balance sheet, income statement, cash flows, etc…). This database is extremely valuable for those conducting empirical research on corporate finance.
Compustat Bank DataIt provides up to 20 years of annual and 12 years of quarterly data history for approximately 2,000 North American banks and Savings & Loan institutions.
Compustat Historical SegmentA database of historical fundamental and market data for active and inactive companies with annual data back to 1950 and quarterly data back to 1962.
Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)Corporate Social Responsibility database provides complete details of CSR spends for all NSE listed companies from 2014 onwards. It covers CSR Board Committee details explicitly, CSR reports extracted from the Annual Report and the reasons for unspent amounts of the companies.
CRSP CRSP refers to the Center for Research in Security Prices, located at the University of Chicago. The CRSP database includes monthly and daily price quotations for common stocks, excluding preferred stock and including ADRs, traded on the New York and American stock exchanges and NASDAQ.
CRSP Mutual Fund Datasets
Mutual Fund Database includes a history of each mutual fund’s name, investment style, fee structure, holdings, and asset allocation. Also included are monthly total returns, monthly total net assets, monthly/daily net asset values, and dividends. Additionally, schedules of rear and front load fees, asset class codes, and management company contact information are provided.
ET Intelligence Group
This database is a product of the ET Intelligence Group (ETIG), the research arm of The Economic Times, India’s largest business paper, and part of The Times Group, India’s largest media group. It provides economic and business research on India. The database exhibits macro-economic and sectoral research on Indian business. The scope of business analysis spans across various angles – sectoral, firm level, macro-economic, process and functional.
ExecuComp
It offers extensive, transparent executive compensation data, including current, historical, total compensation, executive options, and compensation of industry peers. Focus on the key factors underlying each company's compensation policies and decisions, making it easier to identify trends within an industry, within the company, or among peers. ExecuComp also allows you to link a company's performance to actual compensation levels.
FT.Com
FT provides the latest news and data from the world's leading business website. It has full access to all FT news, comment, expert analysis and tools essential for managing business.
Factiva.com
Factiva.com offers a premier collection of the world's top media outlets, trade and consumer publications, and thousands of Web sites—more than 35,000 global news and information sources from 200 countries in 28 languages. Top news sources include The Wall Street Journal, Dow Jones Newswires, The New York Times, The Sydney Morning Herald and Le Monde. It covers more than 400 continuously updated newswires, thousands of business sources unavailable on the free Web and over 3,700 sources available on or before the date of publication. Also it provides in-depth company, executive and industry profiles, expert analysis, market data and detailed reports
Hoovers
The Hoover's Online database includes 12 million companies, providing access to in-depth company profiles for more than 40,000 companies, public and private, of the world's top business enterprises, The database also covers the financial information, news, and industry information.
ISI Emerging Market (EMIS Professional)
It provides access to coverage of more than 125 emerging market countries in Latin America, Central Europe, Middle East & North Africa & Asia. It covers in-depth news, research statistics, and forecast – covering 250+ industry sectors in the emerging markets. It includes comprehensive coverage of 2M+ emerging market companies, from the world’s most trusted sources. It also covers macroeconomic forecasts and industry analysis from leading international research.
Marketline
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of 90,000+ companies profiles evaluated by analysts at varying depths including SWOT profiles, 4,000+ Industry Profiles featuring Porter’s Five Forces Analysis, and country statistics data covering 750 macroeconomic, demographic & industry indicators across 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, Automotive, Consumer, Financial Services, Pharmaceutical, Healthcare, Retail, Technology and Telecom industries, news and magazines, etc. It also covers 400+ company or industries focused case studies.
Mutual Fund Links (MFLINKS)
The MFLINKS tables provide a reliable means to join CRSP Mutual Fund (MFDB) data that covers mutual fund performance, expenses, and related information to equity holdings data in the TFN/CDA S12 datasets. It allows gathering detail on holdings for either particular funds or fund families and groups of funds at specific points in time.
Passport Euromonitor
Euromonitor offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysts as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets, and consumers It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries. Company, retail, country, and consumer lifestyle reports available in this database. SWOT analysis can be found in many of their company reports. Detailed analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries with historic data from 1997 with forecast data.
Prowess IQ
Prowess IQ is an interactive querying system that runs on the Prowess database. The Prowess database contains financial performance data of over 45,000 Indian companies and it contains data from 1989 and there are over 3,500 data-fields per company in this database. It includes all companies traded on the National Stock Exchange and the Bombay Stock Exchange, thousands of unlisted public limited companies and hundreds of private limited companies.
Prowess DX
Prowessdx delivers data for about 45,000 Indian companies. This includes listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies of all sizes and ownership groups. It contains time-series data since 1990. Prowessdx facilitates easy downloading of the data in simple text format.
Thomson Reuters - 13 F Institutional Holdings
Thomson-Reuters Institutional Holdings (13F) Database provides Institutional Common Stock Holdings and Transactions, as reported on Form 13F filed with the SEC. This database is formerly known as CDA/Spectrum 3 4 database, and contains ownership information by institutional managers with $100 million or more in assets under management (Section 13(f) Securities).
Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund Holdings
This database provides security holding information for all registered mutual funds that report their holdings with the SEC, plus 3,000 global funds.
VentureIntelligence Private Equity Deal Database
The Venture Intelligence Private Equity Deal Database lists cash-for-equity investments in India-based companies by private equity and venture capital firms. The database also includes financial investments by strategic investors which function similar to PE/VC firms and often co-invest with them.
Venture Intelligence M & A Deal Database
Venture Intelligence Mergers & Acquisitions Deal Database lists inbound, outbound and domestic deals involving India-based companies. Each deal listed in this database typically includes the name of the target company and acquirer, their locations, the Industry & Sector (of the target), transaction amount and the deal date. Wherever available, we also include information on valuation and the advisors to the deal.
Ventureintelligence Real Estate Deal Database
The Venture Intelligence Private Equity in Real Estate Database lists investments in India-based Real Estate companies and projects by private equity firms. The database also includes financial investments by strategic investors which function similar to PE firms and often co-invest with them.
Wharton Research Data Services Wharton Research Data Services, or WRDS, is a comprehensive web-based data management system that allows the easy retrieve of information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. WRDS is best known for its holdings of historical financial data from CRSP and COMPUSTAT. This data covers over 30,000 companies and includes security prices and trading volume, income and balance sheet items. We provide access to IBES' analyst projections for earnings and sales. WRDS also contains stock market indices, bond prices and interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data, and a wide array of macroeconomic time series. International data, marketing and industry reports, and web usage data are also available on WRDS.
